• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

Pokémon Global Link BW/B2W2

Hey all!

So, I just found out that the Pokémon Global Link will stop supporting Black & White and Black 2 & White 2. :@

Just so you guys know, I'm very new to the Pokémon games. I purchased my first handheld (a Nintendo DSi) back in March 2013, and the very first Pokémon game I've ever played or owned for that matter is Black.

I'm aware that once I finish the game, my task will be to complete the National Pokédex, capturing all known Pokémon from the other regions and from White and B2W2.

So far I found out that you can get Pokémon from playing DreamWorld but now that the PGL is going to be discontinued for BW/B2W2, how am I supposed to get the other Pokémon?

I'm very new to Pokémon and I'm not sure what I should be looking for or searching for, so I would greatly appreciate any help because I really want to learn how to use all the resources available to Pokémon players.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Re: Pokémon Global Link BW/BW2

My advice would be to get whatever you are able to while you still can, then consult our Wifi board. Several members here, myself included, would be more than happy to trade/breed something to/for you. :)

As of B2W2, several Pokemon with their Hidden Abilities can be obtained in-game, so I would try to get the PGL-exclusive ones while it's still up. But again, some of us would gladly breed out or trade something to you.

Shocari said:
As of B2W2, several Pokemon with their Hidden Abilities can be obtained in-game, so I would try to get the PGL-exclusive ones while it's still up. But again, some of us would gladly breed out or trade something to you.

Hi Shocari, thanks for replying!