• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

My Pokémon Artwork (pikachu Dreams) Rate Please :)

Hi everyone, I'm a pokemon and a designer. I'm here to make friends on the forum and present my pokemon drawings. Please rate me so I can improve. I put my drawings in speed art video format because I can not upload images to the forum. I hope you like it.

I'm no expert in art or giving good constructive criticism, but I'll try my best to critique...

To begin, I feel that the video quality really affects how the art is seen -- the lighting isn't the best, and I find it sort of difficult to be able to see the lines and colouring very clearly. I'm not going to go very in-depth about the videos, though, as I have basically no experience in that field.

As for the art itself, I have to say that it doesn't really feel finished. In both of the examples, particularly the second one, there seems to be a lot of remaining white space. I would suggest adding a lot more shading, and slowly building it up layer by layer until you have more of a gradient shade from the darker shadows into the lighter areas.

The outlines could also be a lot darker as they are pretty hard to see, although as I previously mentioned, it's also partially due to the lighting of the video. There doesn't seem to be anything too wrong with the anatomy -- mostly, I would say to work on the colouring, shading and outlining, as the jump between dark and light feels very sudden with little grey areas in between.