1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mafia VII: Questions and Answers

Discussion in 'Mafia Archive' started by Joshawott, Dec 6, 2012.

  1. I have a few queries about the gadgets.

    A) Does the Gadgeteer decide which roles the gadget allows or is that decided by you?

    B) Are these gadgets tradable between all player for example a townie trading a gadget to the detective?

    C) Will we be seeing gadgets that reprise previous roles such as Mad Bomber?

    D) Will all the gadgets be centered around one shot roles?
     
  2. Teapot

    Teapot Virtual Duck Enthusiast
    Staff Member Administrator

    Re: Questions and Answers

    The gadgets are pre-determined - the Gadgeteer gets a list of gadgets they can craft and their requirements.

    Absolutely. Trades can occur between any two living players.

    Certain previous roles will be represented by gadgets, yes.

    Not all of them, but most will.
     
  3. Linkachu

    Linkachu Hero of Pizza
    Staff Member Administrator

    Re: Questions and Answers

    I have a question about the gadgeteer too. You said that all trades need to be registered through the GM, but what about giving them to people? Does the person receiving a gadget for the first time know who the gadgeteer is? I don't quite understand that bit of the role, so any info you can provide is appreciated!
     
  4. Teapot

    Teapot Virtual Duck Enthusiast
    Staff Member Administrator

    Re: Questions and Answers

    You get told who's trading with you, but nothing more than that. Remember, the Gadgeteer might be using a fence to trade items, or you may not be the first person who has had the item pass through their hands. I wouldn't assume that getting an item from someone means that they are the Gadgeteer.
     
  5. Linkachu

    Linkachu Hero of Pizza
    Staff Member Administrator

    Re: Questions and Answers

    Still confused by your usage of the world "trading", because technically if someone doesn't have an item yet they aren't actually trading, right? Can the Gadgeteer not give an item to someone without revealing who they are? That's what I don't understand, sorry. XD
     
  6. Teapot

    Teapot Virtual Duck Enthusiast
    Staff Member Administrator

    Re: Questions and Answers

    Trades can be one-way, as I mentioned in the rules. As for the Gadgeteer giving items away: yes, they can do that without revealing their own identity.
     
  7. Linkachu

    Linkachu Hero of Pizza
    Staff Member Administrator

    Re: Questions and Answers

    Ahh, gotcha. Thanks Petey! ^^
     
  8. Re: Questions and Answers

    I have a question can the Thief steal alignment?
     
  9. Teapot

    Teapot Virtual Duck Enthusiast
    Staff Member Administrator

    Re: Questions and Answers

    No, the thief's alignment is fixed. They can only steal roles.
     

Share This Page