• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

Lozza's Fusion Thread

I'm new to Pokemon Spriting, but somewhat familiar with pixels.
Pokemon spriting looked fun, so I'm jumping on the bandwagon.
So, introducing, my sprites:
-dramatic drum roll-

Fusions
Chartini--Dratileon--Charinite.png

My first sprite. I'm proud of this one, it came out exactly how I wanted.
Igglyrill--Mariggly--Azultuff.png

Yay, funny names. Kinda simple to do, but still not great.
Charekans--Charibok.png

Charmander and Ekans fused very nicely, but Charibok seems messy.
Oddirita--Bayloom--Megaplume.png

An interesting mix. Quite fun. I made the Meganium leaves rounded, to match Vileplumes chunky leaves.
Slugmanyte--Omagcargo.png

Meh. Good idea, poor execution.

I stopped archiving them here, just go through for the new ones.

Yoshimitsu

Former Moderator
Your Dratileon is winsome. The colour works really well with Charmeleon, and the ears are just right.

Your Charnite looks almost exactly like a normal Charizard to me, though, except for a repaint and a changed horn from what I see.

I know, the colours on him are awesome.

And, yeah, I know. I considered changing the wings around, but decided against it.

Yoshimitsu

Former Moderator
Try changing the wings then see how it looks. Charizard and Dragonite have similar enough wings to fuse nicely, but different enough to see a change. :)

Linkachu

Hero of Pizza
Staff member
Administrator
lawlz at the Chikorita/Oddish line. Looks great except for Bayleef. The Gloom top seems to be slightly out of place. Try moving it over to the right a little more and see if it looks better (may just be me, tho).

Nice fusions. Looking forward to seeing some more :)

I really love your fusions. Chartini and Mariggly are my favorites. Hope to see more!