• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

I'm Completely New at This. Help.

Alright. I read the guide up above, and I'm trying to put together a good, decent team. Unfortunately, I feel as if everything that I'm doing is complete crap. Here are my Pokemon...(This is kind of a Hoenn Team...)

Sceptile @Leftovers
Overgrow
Timid (+Spd, -Atk)
Leaf Storm
Energy Ball
Focus Blast
Dragon Pulse?

Swellow @Wacan Berry
Guts
Adament (+Atk, -Spec. Atk)
Facade
Aerial Ace
Steel Wing
????

Alakazam @Focus Sash
Synchronize
Timid (+Spd, -Atk)
Psychic
Focus Blast
Calm Mind / Shadow Ball / Recover
Calm Mind / Shadow Ball / Recover
***Need help. Too many options with Alakazam.

Flygon @Choice Band
Levitate
Earthquake
Dragon Claw
Stone Edge
Fire Punch / U-Turn
*Sadly...I'm not completely familiar with all Gen V attacks. Anything new for this puppy?

Azumarill @Muscle Band
Brave (+Atk, -Spd)
Thick Fat
Substitute
Focus Punch
Ice Punch
Surf
*This is awful. I already know.

Absol @Leftovers
Pressure
Night Slash
Superpower
Psycho Cut
Pursuit / Sucker Punch??????
*Is there a better alternative for that last move?

As you can see, this is horrible. Need as much help as I can get. Please. I'm open to anything.

KoL

Expert FPS Player
Staff member
Clearly you read the guide but absolutely nothing else.

- Sceptile is OK except for his hold item. Give him either Life Orb or Wise Glasses, possibly Choice Specs/Scarf.

- Where's Swellow's Flame Orb? That's the only hold item he should ever use. U-Turn for the final attack slot.