• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

Your best Pokémon

What's your best Pokémon? Not your favorite, your best one in game. It can be from any game from Red all the way to D/P/P (Added in the extra P 'cause maybe this thread'll last that long.)

Personally, I'd say my best Pokémon is my Tyranitar. I don't really like Tyranitars that much but it is no doubt the only thing that keeps me alive in battles. I got it from my friend, who got it on the gamespot forums I think. I'm pretty sure I just traded him some non-legit Arceus or something. It's EV/IV/whatever trained and has a good moveset (I'm not good at telling those things, but I checked up on it and found out the moveset was good). I didn't train it at all, though, so I'm not really proud of it.

Runner ups are my Salamence and Sceptile. The only Pokémon I have that I've trained to level 100 and they're both girls. I always thought of them as boys, which dissapoints me. But yeah, they're not EV trained or anything so they'd get ripped apart in competetive battling.

Last edited by a moderator:
My best Pokemon is in Crystal Version, and it's my Alakazam, Ambrosia. She just.. pwnz. The moveset I gave her is a complete knock-out: Psychic, Ice Punch, Fire Punch, Thunder Punch. She gets me out of nearly any battle :p Gotta love a Pokemon like that.

my current team is houndoom, garchomp, gallade, gyarados, skarmory, spiritomb. i'd say garchomp is my best. my gyarados has a higher attack stat, but garchomp gets the most kills. he's really fast and defenses aren't bad either. my best pokemon defensively thinking is spritomb. it once had focus sash and i loved using destiny bond right before it died.

KoL

Expert FPS Player
Staff member