• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

DPPt/HGSS Would Appreciate some help

Being my first post, hope I'm in the right room for this...seems to be, anyway...to the point.

I'm a little new to the Pokemon games in general, i player Yellow back when it first came out, and now I'm 15, and my friends keep running me over with there fully EV trained, level 50 and 80 teams teams...Ive been playing sense pearl and diamond were released and now i seek help to somehow pull of a win against my friends teem...which is based around annoyers and thunder-dance...hope thats enough to get some advice, thanks much!

Newbie and Proud...atm...XD,

Usagi​

You need to train very hard and focus your team on their weakness(fire to grass water to fire grass to water ect.)

Thats the easier way to do it. You have to get in to training your pokemon and getting the right move sets.

EV training I think would help but sadly I can't help you there.

Linkachu

Hero of Pizza
Staff member
Administrator
What's Thunder-dance? o.o

Anyways, I moved this here because its a bit more appropriate. Can you tell us what Pokemon you're using, their current movements, or which ones your friend uses? The more info you can give, the more people can help you out.

Btw - did you have any interest in learning about EV training, or do you already have a vague idea at it? It definitely can give you an edge over your opponent.

yea the rain-dance thunder combo XD...i beleave his team consist of Lucario, Luxray, Leafion, Ralts new male form, and thats all i know at the moment, he has EV trained them to the max, i tought myself to EV, and at the moment i have a Glacion, working on Luxray, the move sets i chose fit my EV training and nature selection. I am looking into an Arcanine and a Tyranitar, prehaps even a Garchomp but i havent decided yet.