• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

University, College, Whatever You Call It

University/Uni/College -- whatever you call it your part part of the world, that's what this here is about. There's already the thread for High School courses, and that's not what this one's about.

This is for College. Tertiary education, further education, continuing education -- whatever you call it.

I'm a Sophomore in High School. (Grade Ten...I'm two years from graduating. I'm not sure what year that'd be in other school systems around the world. That's one thing I'm completely ignorant about :\)

I'm curious as to how those of you who are in, or who have finished with your higher/further/continuing education chose where to go and what you wanted to major in. It's something I'm beginning to think about constantly, and I figure the people of 'Charms would have some things to say about it.

And if you're comfortable sharing, maybe mention your SAT/ACT scores? (And...other scores for other parts of the world? Golly I'm ignorant.) But if you're not comfortable, don't feel like you have to at all. I took the pre-SAT (which is pretty much designed for Sophomores) and scored a 192, which they (being the test-makers) say would to a 1920 on the actual test.

Or, if you haven't started your continuing/further/higher education, do you have any plans as of now?

Personally, all I know for sure is I want to teach...but really, that's about it ^^;;

I'm currently in my sophomore year of uni. More specifically, I'm at the University of Central Florida- I believe by enrollment stats we're number two in the nation in terms of size. I'm a part of the Honors College, which is a much smaller group of a few hundred per year. I really love it, because any honors class is capped at 20 people, which is a refreshing twist from classes of 300.