• A reminder: If you want to ask an RP thread creator if you can join their RP, do so in private - via conversation or profile messages - or via the thread's discussion thread, if one exists. Do NOT ask if you can join an RP on the RP thread itself! This leads to a lot of unnecessary OOC chatter and that's not what the RP boards are for.

This is clearly stated in our RP forum rules. If you've not read them yet, do so BEFORE posting anything in the RP forums. They may be found here (for Pokémon Role Play) or here (for General Role Play). Remember that the Global Rules of Pokécharms also apply in addition to these rule sets.
  • Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

Ask to Join The Johto Journeys

Hello there everyone! My name is TheFloof, obviously, and I'm here to create a new RP called: The Johto Journeys. I'm new to PokeCharms, but not RPing. I've spectated around this website without an account to see how things roll here, and I think I'm ready to start. So here it goes:

This RP will take place in my favorite region: Johto. But this time it will be about 20 years in the future from HeartHold and SoulSilver, so naturally there will be changes. For instance, done it is so far in the future many new Pokémon from the other regions will have migrated to Johto. Also, new gym leaders and Elite Members will have risen up to face oncoming challengers, with all new teams and strategies. Lastly, after the defeat of Team Galactic, some remaining members fled to Johto and formed a new group: Team Cosmic with a similar goal in mind, but we'll get to that later.