• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

Sun Team (Read Again)

This is my first attempt at a sun team.

Ninetales
@Leftovers
Timid
Drought
-Energy Ball
-Fire Blast
-Nasty Plot
-Hidden Power Ice
4 HP, 252 SpA, 252 Spe

This ninetales is meant to bring the sun out for the team as this is a sun team. It is also meant to be used as a sweeper when needed. Energy Ball is there to take care of Rock, Water, and Ground types that try to take Ninetales out.

Tangela
@Eviolite
Careful
Leaf Guard
-Sleep Powder
-Solarbeam
-Leech Seed
-Amnesia
252 Def, 252 SpDef, 4 HP

Tangela is meant to be a physical wall for this set. It is not tangrowth as the new eviolite item gives it much better defenses. Leech seed is the form of recovery, and amensia is meant to boost up it's less than suitable special defense.

Rotom-H
@Leftovers
Timid
Levitate
-Substitute
-Discharge
-Overheat
-Will-O-Wisp
252 SpA, 252 Spe, 4 HP

Rotom-H is meant to sweep while behind a substitute. The discharge gives a better chance to paralyze than thunderbolt, at the drawback of slightly less power. Will-O-Wisp is meant to cripple physical attackers.

Tropius
@Wise Glasses
Modest
Solar Power
-Air Slash
-Solarbeam
-Synthesis
-Safeguard
252 HP, 252 SpA, 4 Spe

Tropius is here to avoid ground type pokemon. Safeguard is an option to help the rest of the team avoid status, such as sleep or poison. Synthesis and Solarbeam are there to abuse the sunlight, as synthesis recovers full HP in the sun.

Reshiram
@Life Orb
Timid
Turbo Blaze
-Flame Charge
-Fusion Flare
-Dragon Pulse
-Focus Blast
252 SpA, 252 Spe, 4 Att

Reshiram is meant to special sweep. Flame Charge is on the set because the speed boosts are gladly welcome as it needs to hit hard and fast in order to do it's job as sweeper. Focus Blast is there for extra coverage on Dark types.

Darmanitan
@Life Orb