• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

XY/ORAS Singles Some Advice Please~?

AzureEdge

✧luzrov rulay✧
So, I'm a bit new to competitive battling, and I would like advice in the move sets, and the item sets, because I'm not very good at choosing those. I'm also not sure if I should take out Cofagrigus or not and replace it with a Greninja. Thank you~! (P.S EV'S are not Final yet, although irregular, I'm just testing it out :p)

Claydol @ Earth Plate
Ability: Levitate
EVs: 252 HP / 4 Atk / 252 SpA
Mild Nature
IVs: 0 Spe
- Dazzling Gleam
- Earthquake
- Gyro Ball
- Charge Beam

Eelektross (M) @ Big Root
Ability: Levitate
EVs: 140 HP / 108 Atk / 76 Def / 84 SpA / 12 SpD / 88 Spe
Quiet Nature
- Drain Punch
- Volt Switch
- Flamethrower
- Giga Drain

Shiftry (M) @ Big Root
Ability: Chlorophyll
EVs: 252 HP / 156 Def / 4 SpA / 96 Spe
Timid Nature
- Leech Seed
- Giga Drain
- Solar Beam
- Sunny Day

Luxray (M) @ Berry Juice
Ability: Rivalry
EVs: 196 HP / 132 Atk / 112 Def / 4 SpA / 64 Spe
Lonely Nature
- Volt Switch
- Iron Tail
- Thunderbolt
- Night Slash

Seismitoad (M) @ Mystic Water
Ability: Water Absorb
EVs: 140 HP / 116 Atk / 196 Def / 4 SpA / 32 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Earthquake
- Hydro Pump
- Ice Punch
- Sludge Bomb

Cofagrigus (M) @ Mind Plate
Ability: Mummy
EVs: 164 HP / 4 Atk / 156 Def / 184 SpA
Rash Nature
- Shadow Ball
- Zen Headbutt
- Night Shade
- Grass Knot

If I did switch Cofagrigus with Greninja here is the one I'll be using.
Greninja (M)
Ability: Protean
EVs: 168 HP / 88 Atk / 252 Def
Adamant Nature
- Acrobatics
- Blizzard
- U-turn
- Shadow Sneak

Last edited:

Shiny Motley

2016 Singles Football