• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

Ask to Join Small adventure journey...

hi, this is my first time posting really anywhere here, but not in rp generally. I just figured Pokémon is my only interest fandom wise and I’d like to have a small adventure/journey; just a few people in addition to myself, where we can journey and enjoy a well written adventure. Mostly fun, drama will really only be plot relevant.

In terms of an actual progressing plot, I was thinking “shadow” (or feral) Pokémon needing purification and a select professor designated our trainers on a sort of special mission journey. There’s a counter team, of course, utilizing dark mon for their unique abilities at the animals expense.

Toying with it in my head. Suggestions welcome upon joining. I’d like to offer a lightly detailed character sheet if that is allowed. My schedule is very busy between family/work/school but I’ll keep updating as often as I can, please be aware of that.

thank you! c;

Seems interesting, hope you don't mind me jumping in with a few questions/suggestions.

Have you decided on what region this would take place in alongside what team will be creating these Shadow/Feral Pokemon? Main two teams that draw my attention shadow-wise are teams (Go?)Rocket and Cipher.

Not at all!

Region wise, I usually keep that relatively open - however, if we do go with the Rockets, then I’d likely keep things in a Kanto/Johto setting (at least for now). Likely a branch of the Rockets looking to go beyond that moral edge, as usual.