• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

Sewing

For Christmas, I am making my boyfriend a plush Weighted Companion Cube from Portal. However, since the sewing machine gets gummed up when I try to put flannel through it, I have to sew it all by hand. Yes, it takes longer, but I enjoy it. However, I keep stabbing myself with the needle. XD

I've been sewing for a couple years, mostly making simple shirts and pants, nothing fancy, akin to pajamas. I've also made some tote bags and scrunchies, but they are simple. In short, I'm still a beginner. However, I am sure many of you have sewing experience as well. What have you guys done?

Well, I would never be able to do anything like that. Mostly because I- *chases shiny thing*

And I would constantly stab my finger with the needle as well. Probably right into a main nerve.

My sister, though, is pretty good at sewing. She does it with hand and machine. She loves taking two random patches of textile, cutting them out in heart shape before sewing them together and stuffing them into a small heart cushion. But she does clothes as well, like forming an old pair of jeans into a purse. No idea where she got the idea from, but it turned out quite good~

Magpie

Feathered Overseer
Staff member
I'm actually pretty good at sewing. If there's one thing I have, it's patience.

Not that I do much of it, but I've made fancy little bookmarks for my friends, and I even made a cuddly bat once. He was pretty ♥
I mend things quite well, such as a ripped pocket or something. I don't really sew practically other than that though, I tend to do it if a certain gift or idea happens to call for it.

Linkachu

Hero of Pizza
Staff member
Administrator
Katie doesn't sew. =|

But that's not to say that I haven't attempted in the past, read: was forced to sew stuff for school. :'D