• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

Open RP idea - discussion

This is my first time posting here, after a 2 year break. I've got an interesting rp idea, but I'm afraid that I don't have enough time to start a new thread and keep it running. So, if enough people would be interested in such a roleplay, then we could create it together.

A roleplay inspired by La Casa de Papel
If you haven't watched the show, then don't worry! The plot is actually very simple and I'll try to explain it without any major spoilers
(beware, minor spoilers!)

The introduction:
A group of criminals is planning to perform the biggest heist in history, stealing an unbelievable amount of money. They are led by an extremely intelligent person called The Professor who helps them from his secret hideout. Then, the day finally comes. The gang carefully follows the plan, but several hours later, they end up being locked in a giant bank with dozens of hostages, surrounded by police forces. The police eventually manages to send a negotiator and then the fun begins...

RP idea:
In this RP, there would be 3 roles
  • The gang: a group of 3-6 people who are locked inside the bank along with the hostages. They are heavily armed and trained in combat. They wear masks and use nicknames (in the show they use city names as nicknames) to protect their identity. The professor could be an NPC character, so everyone could control him, but if someone thinks they could handle being a criminal mastermind then it could be a separate role