• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

PTP Draws

I am no artist, but I do draw pokemon when I am bored and figured I could share them here not only for you guys but also to get some suggestions and critiques.

I really hope you enjoy and tell me anything you feel will help me improve. I also will be glad to hear ideas for new doodles.

To start off, here are two pictures of an evolution of relicanth I had been thinking of a while back. I like relicanth's ancient look, and here are two takes on me trying (and failing) at replicating that.

I thank you here on the forums for inspiring me to put my art out there, for, up till now, I was too shy.

miracanth.png

miracanth2.png

Not bad. I actually wouldn't be surprised to see images like this on the walls of ancient civilizations. It just has that look.

Thanks guys.

To make them I use a tablet I received as a gift from a friend and the Photoshop program issued by my high school.

I love the fact you guys picked up on the ancient feel of it, it's what I wanted. Expect more soon. ;D

This was my first time drawing duskull, and I drew him using confuse ray and will-o-wisp, two attacks that were fun to due because thye warranted lots of crazy choices and experiements, allowing me to familiarize with the program.

confuse_ray.png

Thanks for alerting me it was down, I must have unchecked the box there.

I'm glad you like them, but I really am not an artist in the sense of the word. All my works until this thread were in the margins of my notebooks. Either way, you all have inspired me and I thank you.

EDIT: Here is my first original pokemon (that is, it doesnt evolve from anything)

helmander.png

StellarWind Elsydeon

Armblades Ascendant
Staff member
Administrator
Okay. Um, PTP? We're not your own personal image hosting service.

Lay off the attachments. NOW.