• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

❤Pokèmon Pets❤

there's so many options as to what a good Pokemon pet would be, hmm...

since I'm only a humble college student in an apartment with no insurance, I think any mischievous pokemon along with fire types are a solid no. or poison types....... more than anything, it's kind of tough to think of a pokemon that'd enjoy a relaxed and indoor life? I can't think of many.

Something small, maybe, and easy to train. a pokemon that likes to cuddle and has generally good behavior...

im thinking a chikorita?

Hmm, probably not an electric type, because I don't want to get zapped...

Absol is a bad idea, because it's said to bring bad luck...

I think Castform would be a good pokemon pet, because it can basically change the weather! If you're hot, Castform can make it snow, and if you're cold, Castform can bring out the sun! Castform would be perfect in my opinion!

I would say Zoroark. Zoroark is a good Pokemon in the game (lol) but we are not talking about that. Zoroark would be a good companion, plus it can basically turn into anything it wants. It can also cast illusions, which is useful too. Finally its a awesome Pokemon.

Well, thinking realistically here, I probably wouldn't have access to starters and taking into account availability in my area, I would probably say Sandshrew. It is hardy, strong and would be a reasonable form of defense in case of wild Pokemon encounters on walks and stuff. I think the kids would like it too.

It could maybe even help with yard work.:D