• A reminder: If you want to ask an RP thread creator if you can join their RP, do so in private - via conversation or profile messages - or via the thread's discussion thread, if one exists. Do NOT ask if you can join an RP on the RP thread itself! This leads to a lot of unnecessary OOC chatter and that's not what the RP boards are for.

This is clearly stated in our RP forum rules. If you've not read them yet, do so BEFORE posting anything in the RP forums. They may be found here (for Pokémon Role Play) or here (for General Role Play). Remember that the Global Rules of Pokécharms also apply in addition to these rule sets.
  • Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

Open Pokemon Mystery Dungeon RP

So this is my first time making an RP but I'm replaying explorers of time and figured why not? Here's the general story:

Evolution IS working but it can only be triggered through great emotional or physical stress, positive or otherwise.

Mystery dungeons have started popping up again after 100 years so exploration teams and guilds have started forming to get to the bottom of the phenomenon.

Exploration teams consist of up to 5 pokemon.

All characters are part of an exploration guild run by a Scrafty. Scraftys exploration guild if you will.

Character sheet:

Name:
Nickname:
Species:
Personality:
Goal:

Here's my character:

Name: Luka
Nickname: None
Species: Scraggy
Dislikes: smugness and abuse of power
Personality: A kind of loner who's dad runs the guild. People treat him kinda special because his dad runs the place but he doesnt like it.
Goal: to prove he's more than just his dads kid.

Name: Charisma
Nickname: Chara
Species: Rowlet (Shiny)
Likes: Solitude, Reading, Training, Lazying, helping with her foster parents farm