1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pokémon Day Live Virtual Concert starring Post Malone announced

  1. Doctor Oak

    Staff Member Overlord

    Get ready for the Pokémon Day Virtual Concert with Post Malone! 0-25 screenshot.png
    As we come closer to the 25th Anniversary of the release of Pokémon Red & Green in Japan, we're getting more and more teases about what The Pokémon Company has in store to celebrate the occasion. Previously, Katy Perry was announced as part of a P25 Music collaboration with various artists signed to Universal Music. Now we know she'll be joined by Post Malone, who'll be performing a 'virtual' concert on Twitch and Youtube on Pokémon Day itself.

    The concert will be free to view on the official Pokémon YouTube channel, Pokémon’s official Twitch channel, and on Pokémon’s 25th anniversary website beginning at 7:00 p.m. EST / 4:00 p.m. PST on 27th February (0:00 a.m. GMT on 28th February). More details about future collaborations in the P25 Music project will also be announced at the end of the concert.


    In celebration of the concert, a Sword/Shield Mystery Gift password will be distributed on 25th February for a Pikachu that knows the move Sing, which it can’t ordinarily learn.

    Meanwhile, on 27th February, Pokémon TV will also be showing a curated selection of music-themed episodes of the Pokémon anime ahead of the concert.

    New announcements across the entire Pokémon franchise are expected over the next two weeks, including a likely Pokémon Direct at some point. We'll be bringing you all the latest about the 25th Anniversary celebrations as it happens, so stay tuned!
     

Comments

Discussion in 'Pokécharms News' started by Doctor Oak, Feb 11, 2021.

Share This Page