• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

My new team

baratron

Moderator of Elder Scrolls
Staff member
Hiya,

I'm making a new team at the moment (in Ruby) and my criteria is that the Pokemon must be pkmn I've never used before. I'm willing to breed for egg moves/to get moves early, but I don't want to use legendaries. And I have access to all of the games.

The pkmn I have used heavily in the past are:
Blastoise, Charizard, Cloyster, Dugtrio, Exeggutor, Gardevoir, Gengar, Golem, Gyarados, Houndoom, Kangaskhan, Machamp, Magneton, Marshtomp, Metagross, Mightyena, Nidoqueen, Pidgeot, Poliwrath, Qwilfish, Salamence, Skarmory, Snorlax, Starmie, Venusaur, Victreebel.

So far the team consists of:
Alakazam
~Rash nature~ *Synchronize*
Fire Punch - FIRE
Ice Punch - ICE
Thunderpunch - ELECTRIC
Psychic - PSYCHIC

Scizor
~Serious nature~ *Swarm*
Slash - NORMAL
Protect
Metal Claw - STEEL
Silver Wind - BUG

Shroomish --> will evolve to Breloom at lv 54
~Serious nature~ *Effect Spore*
will have:
Leech Seed - GRASS
Spore
Focus Punch - FIGHTING
Giga Drain OR Headbutt, depending on how EVs turn out

I want to add a Water type, and maybe a Normal or Ghost type (I haven't really played Ghosts much apart from Gengar). I should probably add some Poison, Rock and/or Ground moves. I'm thinking about training an Octillery and a Sceptile:

Sceptile
~ not sure ~ *Overgrow*
Crunch - DARK
Leaf Blade - GRASS
Rock Slide - ROCK OR Earthquake - GROUND
??

Suggestions, please!

hmmmm personaly I would perfer earthquake over rockslide it just fits sceptile better and for water well there are so many waters out there maybe lanturn because it could,benefit as a water and an electric or feraligater I don't like wailord though its defenses are just too low

baratron

Staff member