• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

XY/ORAS Singles My First Competitive Team...HELP!

Burgundy

Formerly SuperSableye24
Um, hi there! I'm SuperSableye24, and I'm (clearly) a Pokémon fan. For the longest time I've wanted to get into the competitive scene, but it's taken me until now to actually try and build a team. I made this team via Smogon's X and Y OU previews, but I wasn't sure if it was a good team or not. Who better to ask than my fellow residents of Charms? (Again, this is my first attempt at a team, so don't hate me if it's terrible. :'|)

(Mega)Pinsir @ Pinsirite
Ability: Aerilate
EVs: 252 Spd / 252 Atk / 4 Def
Adamant Nature
- Swords Dance
- Body Slam/Quick Attack
- Return
- Earthquake

Mega Pinsir is meant to be my main attacker, able to switch in and deal fast, powerful damage. Swords Dance to gain extra power, Body Slam/Quick Attack and Return to deal STAB Flying type damage, and Earthquake, in case of a Fire or Rock Type.

Wartortle @ Eviolite
Ability: Rain Dish
EVs: 252 Def / 252 HP / 4 SAtk
Bold Nature
- Rapid Spin
- Protect
- Scald
- Foresight

Wartortle is my Rapid Spinner, and is also a Physical Wall. Foresight is added, in case of a Ghost type, Protect for...protection, and Scald so he can do some damage and possibly Burn. (I considered using Forretress, but that would leave a pretty obvious weakness to Fire for two of my Pokémon.)

Azumarill @ Sitrus Berry
Ability: Huge Power
EVs: 252 Atk / 252 Spd / 4 SDef
Jolly Nature
- Belly Drum
- Aqua Jet
- Play Rough
- Superpower

Meant to be a Physical Sweeper, just as back-up in case Pinsir is taken down too early. Belly Drum and Aqua Jet are on here, because it's just way too strong.8) I added Play Rough to take care of Dragons, and Superpower for type coverage.

Goodra @ Assault Vest
Ability: Gooey
EVs: 248 HP / 252 SAtk / 8 Def