• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

Musical Instruments. What Do You Own?

Demelza

Eevee Tamer
Staff member
It seems like a lot of us here can play a musical instrument or so. So what do you guys own/play, and what got you interested in that instrument?

I can play Acoustic Guitar, I've been playing for almost two years now (I got it as a Birthday present for my 15th), and while I don't think I'm great at it, I do get a decent sound out of it and can play quite a few songs. :) I got interested in it thanks to watching a lot of the bands I like play acoustic, while I don't just love acoustic music, I do love listening to my favourite songs played that way, and the sound you can get from an acoustic is awesome.

What really made me say, "Right I want an acoustic guitar", was watching the band "Never Shout Never" playing "Big City Dreams" live. I love that song and how well it works acoustic. ♥

Discuss.

I only have a keyboard that is like 8 or 9 years old now. The thing is I don't play it because the noise it makes doesn't sound keyboard so I just use the option that plays the songs already programmed into it. The main prerecorded song I listen to is Wannebe by the Spice Girls xD

Shiny Motley

2016 Singles Football
I have a keyboard, a piano, a viola, a guitar, a wooden flute from China, a harmonica, and several others I can't think of atm.

Yeah. I know.

EDIT: Maybe I should explain a little. The keyboard is for my parents, since they're both in the church choir and they're always afraid of singing out of tune, they use it to help tune themselves (because they trust the pitch of the keyboard more than the piano's).