• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

Kanto Adventures

Demelza

Eevee Tamer
Staff member
Name is really a placeholder because I wasn't completely sure what would work best. Anyways, yes I am trying my hand at writing a general fic as although at heart I am a journalist I've always wanted to write a few things for fun too. The story is loosely based on the plot within Pokémon Yellow, but it'll likely lose that a lot as it goes.

To me personally the first chapter doesn't feel that detailed, but that should improve as I go. :)

The Meeting of Heroes

Demelza was about seventeen years old and a journalist. Well, she claimed to be, truth be known she was somewhat of a daydreamer who, yes indeed, took a great interest in journalism and being a writer, but spent a fair amount of her time lost in her own world. As for looks, she was fairly tall at 5”10, always dressed fairly country, had long dark hair which she always kept tied back, and had bright blue eyes. All in all she was a fairly simple girl really. Being a journalist she wished to travel though, being stuck in the quiet Pallet Town wasn’t interesting enough. She needed to get out, but to do that she needed a Pokémon, which is what she planned on gaining the next day. Pallet Town on a whole was a small town; people rarely left it unless they were going to visit the nearby Viridian City. Mostly people just stayed and lived their lives happily in the small town, but for Demelza that wasn’t enough, she wanted more out of life and intended on getting it.