• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

I'm doing a survey

Hello everyone.

Some of you know me a bit, but I'm pretty sure most of you don't. So a little about myself. I'm a college student at Georgia Tech, and I'm currently taking a class on how to start a company. We're being taught in a pretty hands on way; the ideal goal of the class is to have our little start ups go public. Apparently we get an automatic A if we do. =3

Anyways, I'm doing work for the potential start up called Shiny Egg. We cater to fan people, keeping them connected to the the world and each other. Of course, thinking of fankids made me think of my childhood days playing Pokemon at every hour. And by childhood days, I mean last semester.

That's why i came here. I know that this is a great, active Pokemon community, and it's people like you that we want to hear from.

Right now, we're figuring out a direction for the company to go towards, but we haven't really surveyed our target audience much to find out what they really want. After all, we can have all these lofty ideas and crazy cool products, but if the fans don't care, then we flop. We've got three possible products that we'd like you all to comment on.

(these are all working titles because I'm sure they violate copyright)

1) Fred's List
This site is a dedicated trading place for memorabilia, tickets, action figures, games, and all kinds of cool stuff. The site wouldn't rely on actual currency but would instead have its own credit system. That way people can avoid the hassle of having to sell something, then use that money to buy other things. Instead, people can barter directly with other people. Alternatively, they could just go with the standard trade-stuff-in-for-credits and buy-stuff-using-credits and buy-credits-with-real-money.

2) Treehouse