• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

Good News/Things Happen

Sometimes we find ourselves surrounded by nothing but bad stuff in this world so this is the topic to post some of the good stuff that happens. The good news can be something that happened to you or just something that happened on the news.

I graduated high school last night. My gosh that sounds weird! The graduation also went off without a hitch. I guess that means I'm free of high school after 13 years now. It was a special night for me because my friends and family all came. That definitely was a good something that happened.

Linkachu

Hero of Pizza
Staff member
Administrator
I finished and graduated from my Bachelor of Science in Nursing degree a few weeks ago, which has been a /big/ relief. Too bad the RN exams are still looming over me... >>

And I received my first paycheck from my new job last Friday =)

I just had a birthday last week, and I'll be graduating next week. As a present for both, I got a new cell phone! That's cool, because I've never had a cell phone before and I've always wanted my own ringtone.

I left school last friday, its brilliant to finally be done.
Now im off to america on 29th july for 6 weeks (anyone want me to visit them in that time, tell me now)
And before that I have NASS festival 6-8th july
7 exams left =)

Now im off to america on 29th july for 6 weeks (anyone want me to visit them in that time, tell me now)

That's so awesome! Where are you going? What do you plan to see?