• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

Clarity

(Well, Ok. this is my first time ever posting a story, well, anywhere. Hopefully, it isn't too bad and gets some comments.)

Prolouge

Athena Clarity ran wild there. It was her safe haven. Her secret base lie deep within. The forest was a hide away, her place to think and concentrate.
“Hello world!” Her bird cry flew outwards on shining steel wings. Her best friend would come here, her secret spot, and Athena’s life would be perfect.
“Sheili, Sheili! I have something to show you!” Athena blurted. Sheili didn’t reply; just gestured at her, as if to say, Let’s go! Sheili took Athena’s hand and Athena led her away into the dark woods. Athena took one step inside and felt Sheili shudder. She squeezed her hand and took her farther and farther in, to the secret place.
-------
The news headlines burned a hole in Athena’s mind. It was unthinkable. Impossible, that Sheili Daniels would have given away her secret spot. “The land, perfect for homes, will be cleared over the next two weeks, and houses will be built for families to live in Leafalli Town. Daddy, Sheili gave it away! My secret spot! My jungle home!” Her mind was like a hurricane, going over every possible safe spot until it came down to one thing: Sheili was a liar, a thief, and a cheat.
There it was! The safe spot was sitting right in the hedges, waiting for her. Athena crawled in to the bush, deep within to a trickling stream that concealed a chair, a stash of candy, and a few toys. “They won’t blow it over when they see my things here.” She insisted to herself. Never the less, she took the most valuable toys and candy and ran away, her brown and green dress trailing behind her like a Leafeon tail.