• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.
Now, I am new to competitive play and I kind of want to be a little casual and fun about this rather than serious, but I can adapt fairly well to all of this (since it helps watching people like PIMPNITE, but he is in another league altogether and most likely has been doing it for at least a decade).

In terms of a team, I know Tapu Koko is a practical must-have to the team due to its Electric Surge that can help Alolan Raichu set up its Speed. My problem is figuring out the rest of the team, but I'll compose the team I can think of to the best of my ability (barring Event Pokemon except for that Shiny Tapu Koko I got from ages ago if I do happen to replicate this team on my USUM).

Alo-Raichu @ Choice Band
Adamant (+Atk, -Sp.Atk)
Surge Surfer
252 Atk/252 Spd/4 HP

- Volt Switch
- Brick Break
- Return
- Knock Off

Yes, this is a Physical set, even though Alo-Raichu can do a Special set better, I want to be fun with this one. XD Brick Break and Knock Off are to attack Alo-Raichu's Dark and Ghost weaknesses, while Return is to get some very high damage and Knock Off has the added bonus of getting rid of the opponent's item (if it's not a Mega Stone or a Z-Crystal). Now, you see Volt Switch and I could have gone for Volt Tackle or some other physical Electric-Type attack. But, if I am up against an unfavorable match-up (not against a Ground-Type of course, but something that probably would knock out Alo-Raichu immediately), I would use this to rack up at least a little bit of damage (especially since Alo-Raichu's base Sp. Atk is still pretty good, if not mediocre).

Tapu Koko @ Air Balloon
Jolly (+Spd, -Sp.Atk)
Electric Surge
252 HP/252 Spd/4 Atk

- Nature's Madness
- Quick Attack
- Screech/Toxic
- Defog