• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

Open A Place of Peace

Hi! I am new to Pokecharms and I have been recently thinking about making this roleplay. I am not the best roleplayer, so if you are looking for a roleplay with more experienced roleplayers, I wouldn't recommend this one. I hope you enjoy my first roleplay!

As we all know, shiny pokemon are quite rare. You can hunt for them, breed to get one, trade for them, and more. But what about the shiny Pokemon that live out in the wild? Their different coloration could cause issues for them. They are easier to be spotted by potential predators. Or maybe they try to catch prey but are easily spotted by their different coloration. Trainers can easily spot these different colored creatures and capture them, even if they don't want to be captured. So what to do about this issue? Well, a group of shiny pokemon who lived in a secluded forest decided to make a village for shiny pokemon and their families. This way, the shiny pokemon could be safe. Food is provided for all, so there is no need to hunt each other. The village is secluded, so being spot isn't an issue. For many years this shiny village has been hidden. But accidentally, one day a trainer some how discovered the village. The trainer began to tell people about this village of shiny pokemon, and they would tell it to others. Greedy trainers who have heard about this village are now trying to find it for themselves and take all the shiny pokemon.

What the Roleplay is