• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

A New Beginning

Psycho Monkey

Member of the Literary Elite Four
This is a short 3-part mini-fic I wrote to introduce my new PRP character for Unova. I was originally going to post this when there was a suitable RP to debut him in, but as the PRP board is kinda dead right now that probably isn't going to happen anytime soon ^^; So I'm posting this now just because I can. All three parts are finished so save your comments until I post everything.

A New Beginning

Part 1: The Boy From Castelia City: Shiro Yukimura

This waiting was killing me! It had already been a week since I graduated from North Middle School, but rather than enjoy my summer like the rest of the kids in my class, I was at home waiting for my summer, no, my future to begin.

My parents and I had a deal. If I got straight A’s on my report card for my eighth grade year, they would let me become a Pokémon Trainer. I had lived up to my end of the bargain; I studied hard to get A’s in all my classes. Not only that, but I had also taken Prof. Juniper’s online classes on how to be a Pokémon Trainer. She is the leading authority of Pokémon in the Unova region and won’t give anyone a starter until they prove they won’t be a threat to themselves, other people, or Pokémon. Since I lived in Castelia City, taking actual lecture courses with her was a no-can-do as she lived in Nuvema Town. Besides, online classes were easier for me to fit in my schedule since I could do them at my own pace as long as I submitted my homework and tests on time. Needless to say, this had been a very busy and stressful year for me. It definitely counted as the most difficult of my fourteen years of life.