• A reminder: If you want to ask an RP thread creator if you can join their RP, do so in private - via conversation or profile messages - or via the thread's discussion thread, if one exists. Do NOT ask if you can join an RP on the RP thread itself! This leads to a lot of unnecessary OOC chatter and that's not what the RP boards are for.

This is clearly stated in our RP forum rules. If you've not read them yet, do so BEFORE posting anything in the RP forums. They may be found here (for Pokémon Role Play) or here (for General Role Play). Remember that the Global Rules of Pokécharms also apply in addition to these rule sets.
  • Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

The Unforgiving Ocean

((OOC: This is my first time creating an rp, but this idea came to my mind... Inspired by the book Deep (not sure if that's the real name but..), go read it, it's good.))
It had been a year since Kyogre flooded the world, there was still some land left, but very little islands were of what Kyogre's wrath had spared. The human race had seperated into two kinds of people, the Farmers and the Shiners.
Shiners were the people who lived in the sea, they created underwater houses, farms and buildings. They were called Shiners because of their shiny skin. This happens because of being underwater for a long time. Farmers were people who stayed on the remaining pieces of land and resources they had left. They were just called Farmers because.. Who knows.
Akiko was a farmer, she sat on the edge of the dock, gazing at the setting sun as it drowned in the ocean, a Joltik clung to her as he leaned against a sleeping Milotic.
"Maybe.. One day this will all be over.."

Last edited:
((Okie dokie))