• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

Pokémon Art Academy Review

Demelza

Eevee Tamer
Staff member
83951_boxbigeu.jpg
Pokémon Art Academy was released in Europe last week and thus our resident reporter has picked up a copy of the game (and somehow managed to put it down....) to write a review! Find out what I think after the cut.
[prebreak][/prebreak]
I’m not an artist by any means. A writer with some artistic tenderises, perhaps, but by no means an artist. So, how is it that this Pokémon spin-off has captured 15 hours of my life over the last couple of days?

Simply put, Pokémon Art Academy is a small gem that shouldn’t be overlooked by any Pokémon fan. It was released quietly in Europe last Friday and is due for a release in the US in October. I picked my copy up on Monday and haven’t put the game down since, and for someone who isn’t that interested in art it’s quite an achievement. For reference, all of the below images are my own work mostly drawn through the lessons. The background of the images are just those provided by the game. I didn’t draw those.

zlCfzSJRSHwDvjBa1O.jpeg